Halloween at the Fitness Facilities

This past week was Halloween. I love Halloween. It is a great excuse to act like a kid and to just let loose a bit. It seems a lot of the staff at the facilities feel that way too.

Also, I have gotten into a routine, which is good and bad. It is good that fitness has become a routine, but routines can get boring. It is easy for me to start feeling like I’m in a rut (read: I’m easily bored and like to be entertained). Halloween dress-up was just what I needed to mix things up a bit.
At the Columbia Athletic Club I was greeted by an employee wearing a devil’s headband.  Down in the studio, three Zumba® instructors were teaching Zumba Circuit® in costume. At Columbia Gym, I saw personal trainers working with their clients in full costume and at Supreme Sports Club I saw some KidSpace employees thrilling kids with their playful costumes. I heard that instructors of one class decided to have a costume contest for the class. Best costume would win a $10 gift card!
It was so nice to experience the gym with a bit of fun and it was nice to see that the staff liked to have fun too. It might be a little thing, but for me those little things mean a lot.

Now to plan what I’ll wear next year to class! I want to win a prize!

____________

Melissa Sinclair works in the Communications & Engagement Division at Columbia Association (CA). Melissa recently moved to Columbia with her three-generation family. She has lived in more than a dozen cities and is looking forward to making Columbia, Md., her permanent home! Click here to read more of Melissa’s Getting to Know CA series.


1 Comment

Filed under Getting to Know CA

One response to “Halloween at the Fitness Facilities

  1. Timothy Duquette

    I like it

Leave a Reply

